1. Local
Sandy Mitchell

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame — Class of 2013

By December 13, 2012

Follow me on:

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced its 2013 inductees. The 600-member Rock Hall selection committee has chosen:The new Rock Hall members will be inducted in a ceremony at the Nokia Theater in Los Angeles on April 18, 2013. Like the ceremonies that have been held in Cleveland, the LA event will be open to the public. Tickets go on sale via the Rock Hall box office on January 25, 2013. There is usually a simulcast broadcast and party at the Rock Hall , but no plans have yet been announced. The induction ceremony will return to Cleveland in 2015.

Artists are eligible to be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 25 years after the release of their first record. Inductees are chosen based on the significance of the artist's work as well as its contribution to developing the rock and roll music genre. Past inductees include The Rolling Stones, Chuck Berry, Aretha Franklin, Elvis Presley, Bob Dylan, Bruce Springsteen, and Fats Domino.

(photo credit: Kevin Winter/Getty Images)


No comments yet. Leave a Comment

Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.